Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin–Madison

Research committee members

Florence Hsia

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Arts & Humanities

323 Bascom Hall



Karen Britland English
Aparna Dharwadker English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies
Florence Hsia Chair
Eric Hoyt Communication Arts
Jeremy Hutton Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies (CANES)
Elizabeth Lapina History
Eric Raimy English and Linguistics
Mike Titelbaum Philosophy
Marc Vallon School of Music
Anne Vila French and Italian
Christopher Walker Dance


Cynthia Czajkowski

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Biological Sciences

330 Bascom Hall



Sebastian Bednarek Biochemistry
Cynthia Czajkowski Chair
Erik Dent Neuroscience
Amy Dietz Population Health Sciences
Dorothy Farrar-Edwards Kinesiology
Katrina Forest Bacteriology
Luigi Puglielli Medicine/Waisman Center
Edgar P. Spalding Botany
Emily Stanley Zoology
William Sugden Oncology
Beth Weaver Cell and Regenerative Biology


Steve Ackerman

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Physical Sciences

325 Bascom Hall


Jan Egedal Physics
Paul Evans Material Sciences and Engineering
Randall Goldsmith Chemistry
Christina Kendziorski Biostatistics
Michael Morgan Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Dan Negrut Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mutlu Ozdogan Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Shanan E. Peters Geoscience
Eric Shusta Chemical and Biological Engineering
Sam Stechmann Mathematics
Anita Thompson Biological Systems Engineering
Jack Williams Geography


Jan Greenberg

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in Social Sciences

332 Bascom Hall


J Michael Collins Consumer Science
Dane Cook Kinesiology
Scott Gehlbach Political Science
Monica Grant Sociology
Jee-Seon Kim Educational Psychology
Oliver Levine Wisconsin School of Business
Kristin Shutts Psychology
Catalina Toma Communication Arts
Matt Wiswall Economics