WARF Named Professorships, Kellett Mid-career, Romnes Faculty Fellowship

Named Professorship provides recognition for distinguished research contributions of the UW–Madison faculty. The awards are intended to honor those faculty who have made major contributions to the advancement of knowledge, primarily through their research endeavors, but also as a result of their teaching and service activities.

Kellett Mid-Career Award is comparable in competitiveness to the Romnes Faculty Fellowships and the WARF Professorships, but is intended to recognize and support mid-career faculty, seven to twenty years past their first promotion to a tenured position. The Mid-Career award was created to provide needed support and encouragement to faculty at a critical stage of their careers.

H. I. Romnes Faculty Fellowships, funded by WARF in recognition of the leadership of the late WARF Trustee President H. I. Romnes, is designed to bridge the gap between the Research Committee's initial research support for new faculty and the Mid-Career Award for Faculty Research. This award is intended to recognize and support faculty up to six years past their first promotion to a tenured position.

Past Winners
Named Professorship Past Winners
Kellett Mid-Career Past Winners
Romnes Faculty Fellowship Past Winners

2015 Announcement

Nominations for the 2015–2016 competition (funding for 2016–2017) for these programs may be submitted at any time before 4:30 PM on November 6, 2015. The evaluation will be completed in early March 2016. Awards will begin July 1, 2016.

Need Assistance?
We can help.

Mary Curran
Trouble with uploading PDFs to the submission site? Email PDFs to Mary Curran

Stephanie Scherer-Johnson
For IT-related questions